Sign in to follow this  
Overstreet

Calvin's Festival of Faith and Writing 2008

I'm hoping to be there. Road trip!

Hm. I've been meaning to go to the Festival of Faith and Writing for a while now. I should really get on that while I'm still a student! :)

As well, it looks like one of my English professors, Hugh Cook, is going to be speaking at the one next year. Our school is premiering the play adaptation of his book, Home in Alfalfa, at the end of November, so we're really excited for him. And it'd be fun to go see him there.

I'm hoping to make it up there for this. When I was looking over the list of announced speakers, I saw that Jon Sweeney, author of "Born Again and Again, Surprising Gifts of a Fundamentalist Childhood" would be there, so I ordered a copy of his book and read it on a flight home Monday. I'm going to try to read the books of a couple other speakers before April.

Don't forget that our own Jeffrey will be there.

I just found out today that I'm the MAIN staff chaperone for the students from my college. Not that big of a deal, but it feels weird, since I'm only like -- what -- three years older than some of them. We have a solid group going, and I'm excited about the experience for all of us.

So, it's getting close.

I guess I'll be looking for Jason, Jim, Stephen, and Aralyn.

Anybody else?

Alan? Any chance you'll be there?

Edited by Overstreet

I'm going to be there with a group from college. I'm looking forward to it. :)

CherylR

I can't really attend at all, but GR isn't that far away. If an A&F dinner together were planned or something, I just might be able to make it for that.

I can't really attend at all, but GR isn't that far away. If an A&F dinner together were planned or something, I just might be able to make it for that.

Rich, what night would work best for you if we get an A&F dinner together? Saturday? I'd love a chance to sit down and talk with you.

Edited by Stephen Lamb