Arts and Faith: INFUZE is for sale! - Arts and Faith

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

INFUZE is for sale! Christian culture website of 8,000 articles loses funding.

#1 User is offline   Overstreet 

  • Knight of the Woeful Countenance
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 11,708
  • Joined: 28-June 03

Posted 14 January 2008 - 10:10 PM

INFUZE is for sale.

You can read all about it at the front page of their site.

I received this note from Robin Parrish, the site's owner and editor, this evening:

QUOTE
I'm in a bind, and I'm wondering if you can help.

INFUZEmag.com, the website I created four years ago, has been popular
from the beginning, but we've always struggled to find a corporate
owner who "gets" what we're doing and really believes in it. The
current owner has decided to back out, effective immediately, and that
leaves the site without a home and me without monthly income. This is
a particularly bad time for me to be without regular income, because
just a few weeks ago, my wife Karen and I welcomed our first child
into the world.

With a library of more than 8,000 existing articles and stories, and
several dozen new ones going up every week, INFUZE is a major resource
to Christians and non-believers alike. But it's more than a website:
it's a movement with a truly unique voice that has something worth
saying. It's a content portal for all things modern art &
entertainment, poised at the crossroads of emerging church ideas like
"roaring lambs" and story-centric living (aka, "life is a story").

Know anyone who could be interested in purchasing the site? I'm
available to talk more, either by email or phone anytime.

Many thanks for anything you can do, and please keep us and our little
one in your prayers,

Robin


Anybody have any thoughts about what they might do?

#2 User is offline   Christian 

  • Member
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 6,757
  • Joined: 28-June 03

Posted 02 October 2009 - 10:35 AM

QUOTE (Jeffrey Overstreet @ Jan 14 2008, 11:10 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Does the link go the correct site? I thought I knew what Infuze was, but now I'm not so sure. The link takes me to a New Age Spiritual Healing, Holistic Health and Counseling Site.

Same organization?

#3 User is offline   Overstreet 

  • Knight of the Woeful Countenance
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 11,708
  • Joined: 28-June 03

Posted 02 October 2009 - 10:48 AM

Nope. This is almost two years old now. Looks like some New Age magazine bought the domain.

This post has been edited by Overstreet: 02 October 2009 - 10:48 AM


#4 User is offline   Nezpop 

  • Member
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 1,351
  • Joined: 04-April 04

Posted 02 October 2009 - 10:53 AM

Looks like a spam bot revived it. smile.gif

#5 User is offline   Greg Wolfe 

  • Concedo Nulli
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 218
  • Joined: 18-August 04

Posted 02 October 2009 - 11:26 AM

Post deleted; user banned.

QUOTE (Nezpop @ Oct 2 2009, 08:53 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Looks like a spam bot revived it. smile.gif


#6 User is offline   Christian 

  • Member
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 6,757
  • Joined: 28-June 03

Posted 02 October 2009 - 01:48 PM

Gosh, I didn't realize I was responding to a years-old post, although I had vague memory of Infuze being for sale earlier.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic