Jump to content


The Chieftains - Voices of Ages

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Overstreet


    Sometimes, there's a man.

  • Member
  • 17,979 posts

Posted 21 November 2011 - 10:19 PM

Look at the indie-rock lineup on the new Chieftains album.

Bon Iver
Lisa Hannigan
Imelda May
Carlos Nunez
The Decemberists
The Civil Wars
Paolo Nutini
The Low Anthem
Carolina Chocolate Drops
Punch Brothers
Pistol Annies
The Secret Sisters

Edited by Overstreet, 21 November 2011 - 10:21 PM.

#2 morgan1098



  • Member
  • 1,068 posts

Posted 16 February 2012 - 02:34 PM

Here's the track list:

1. Carolina Rua [Imelda May]
2. Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies [Pistol Annies]
3. Pretty Little Girl [Carolina Chocolate Drops]
4. Down in the Willow Garden [Bon Iver]
5. Lily Love [The Civil Wars]
6. The Lark in the Clear Air / Olam Punch [Punch Brothers]
7. My Lagan Love [Lisa Hannigan]
8. When the Ship Comes In [The Decemberists]
9. School Days Over [The Low Anthem]
10. The Frost is All Over [Punch Brothers]
11. Peggy Gordon [The Secret Sisters]
12. Hard Times Come Again No More [Paolo Nutini]
13. The Chieftains [REUNION]
14. The Chieftains in Orbit with NASA Astronaut [Cady Coleman]
15. Lundu [Carlos Nunez]

Seriously, these guys have collaborated with just about everyone at this point. They've done albums with people like Mick Jagger and Sting, they've done albums with 70s singer-songwriters, they've done albums with modern country stars, with orchestras, etc. etc. etc. If they last long enough, they'll probably end up doing an album with people like Lady Gaga and Katy Perry.